Witches of Macbeth

MacBeth

ACT I SCENE I A desert place.
[Thunder and lightning. Enter three Witches]

First Witch:

When shall we three meet again
In thunder, lightning, or in rain?

Second Witch:

When the hurlyburly’s done,
When the battle’s lost and won.

Third Witch:

That will be ere the set of sun.

First Witch:

Where the place?

Second Witch:

Upon the heath.

Third Witch:

There to meet with Macbeth.

First Witch:

I come, graymalkin!

Second Witch:

Paddock calls.

Third Witch:

Anon!

ALL:

Fair is foul, and foul is fair:
Hover through the fog and filthy air.

2 thoughts on “Witches of Macbeth

    • I studied Othello in depth and found the experience quite satisfying, if not downright intense.

      Macbeth is proving to be equally as so.

      Funny you should mention Julius Caesar, I have a copy on my shelf – half-read. Guess I shouldn’t let it slip by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

